Final recommendations on the new electoral arrangements for Teignbridge District Council

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England are conducting a review of Teignbridge and have considered all the submissions received during consultation on their draft recommendations.

The Commission has amended its proposal for a single-councillor Whitestone & Ide ward alongside a two-councillor Exminster & Kenn ward.  In response to a local proposal, the Commission has agreed to merge the two areas to form a Kenn Valley ward to be represented by three councillors.

A detailed report on the recommendations and interactive mapping is available on their website at: