Annual Meeting of Ide Parish Council

was held on Wednesday 5 May 2021 at 7.30pm by Zoom remote online conferencing

Declarations of recording— none

PRESENT: Nick Bradley (chair), Pete Bishop, Andy Swain, Rachel Herbert, Mark Thomas, Jessica Paine, Paula Burton-Perrett, and Ben Ervine

Attended by Mel Liversage (clerk). One member of the public present. The meeting was conducted remotely on Zoom, starting at 7.50pm on 5 May 2021.

- 1. Apologies apologies from Cllr Laura Bell, and TDC Councillor Charles Nuttall
- **2. Minutes of last meeting** minutes of 13th May 2020 were signed by the chair as a correct record and will be hand delivered to the clerk

3. Appointment of Officers and Committees for 2021/2022

Appointment of the following: The chair left the meeting after declaring himself willing to serve again this year, as chair. Councillor Peter Bishop took the chair for the election of this post. The following appointments were made:

		Nominated	Seconded
•	Chair - Nick Bradley	РВ	AS
•	Vice-chair - Mark Thomas	NB	RH
•	Treasurer – Mel Liversage (RFO)		
•	Internal auditor – Alison Marshall	PB	JP

- External auditors PKF Littlejohn (assigned)
- Planning Committee Rachel Herbert, Mark Thomas, Laura Bell, Ben Ervine, plus Pete Bishop as a member of the public for a 4 month hand over period
- Cemetery co-ordinators Mel Liversage, Sarah Tiley
- School and Play Area liaison Mark Thomas, Laura Bell
- Tree wardens Mark Thomas and Ben Ervine
- Memorial Hall representative Paula Burton-Perrett
- Footpath wardens Andy Swain and Ben Ervine
- Allotments co-ordinator Nick Bradley
- Website co-ordinator Ben Ervine
- Defibrillator monitor- Brenda Mosedale
- Cheque signatories Nick Bradley, Andy Swain, Jessica Paine, Rachel Herbert
- Electronic Bank Authorisation Nick Bradley, Andy Swain, Jessica Paine, Rachel Herbert

Working Group members:

- Emergency Planning and Covid-19 Paula Burton-Perrett and Ben Ervine
- Weir Meadow & Northern Fields Nick Bradley, Jessica Paine, Mark Thomas
- Pynes Orchard Nick Bradley, Mark Thomas, Jessica Paine
- Joint Projects Fund Raising Group Nick Bradley, Jessica Paine
- Climate Emergency and Environment Andy Swain, Paula Burton-Perrett

Councillor Pete Bishop will resign as a parish councillor from midnight tonight.

4. Finance Report: (Clerk)

- a) Treasurer's Finance Report for year ending 31 March 2021 (Paper 1 Annual) was Approved
- b) Year End accounts 2021/2022 (paper 2 Annual) were Approved
- c) Annual sum for allocation to the Village Fund, £500.00 was Approved

5. Annual Audit: (Clerk)

- a) Annual Internal Audit Reports completed 23 April 2021 by internal auditor, Alison Marshall (Papers 3b & 3b Annual), were approved*
- b) Certificate of Exemption Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) 22/21 Part 2 (Paper 4) was approved by the councillors: Chair and RFO to sign*
- c) Annual Governance statement for 2020/2021 (Paper 4) was completed and approved by the councillors: Chair and RFO to sign*
- d) Accounting statements for 2020/2021 (Paper 4) were approved by the councillors *

6. Dates for Parish Council meetings in 2021/22 were confirmed as:

2021: 21 July, 15 September, 17 November

2022: 19 January, 16 March & 18 May

Meeting ended at 8.25pm.

Mel Liversage, Clerk, 9 May 2021



^{*}Hard copies of these documents will be signed and dated by the chair and clerk as RFO and sent to PKF Littlejohn, electronically and displayed on the website