ANNUAL MEETING of IDE PARISH COUNCIL

Draft minutes of the Annual Meeting of Ide Parish Council, held directly after the Annual Parish Meeting which started at 7.30pm on Wednesday 18 May 2022 in Ide Memorial Hall.

This meeting was not recorded.

Present: Councillors Nick Bradley (chair) Mark Thomas (vice chair), Rachel Herbert, Jessica Paine, Paula Burton Perrett, Ben Ervine, Laura Bell and Nick Creasy.

In Attendance: Mel Liversage (Clerk), Charles Nuttall (DCC) and one member of the public.

1. Apologies: Andy Swain, Alan Connett (DCC)

2. Minutes of last Annual Meeting of Ide Parish Council

The draft minutes of 5 May 2021 (see Ide Village website) were approved and signed.

3. Appointment of Officers and Committee members for 2022/2023

Elections took place of following:

- Chair Nick Bradley was re-elected proposed by Councillor Herbert and seconded by Councillor Paine. The Declaration of Acceptance of Office, to be signed as soon as possible by the chair
- Vice-chair Mark Thomas
- Treasurer and Responsible Financial Officer Mel Liversage, clerk
- Internal auditor Alison Marshall
- External auditors PKF Littlejohn assigned
- Planning Committee Ben Ervine (chair), Rachel Herbert, Mark Thomas & Laura Bell
- Cemetery co-ordinators Mel Liversage & Sarah Tiley
- School and Play Area Liaison Mark Thomas & Laura Bell
- Tree wardens Ben Ervine & Mark Thomas
- Memorial Hall representative Paula Burton-Perrett
- Footpath wardens Andy Swain & Nick Creasy
- Allotments co-ordinator- Nick Bradley
- Website co-ordinator Ben Ervine
- Defibrillator monitor Brenda Mosedale
- Cheque signatories Nick Bradley, Jessica Paine, Andy Swain & Rachel Herbert
- Electronic Bank Authorisers Nick Bradley, Jessica Paine, Andy Swain & Rachel Herbert

Working Group Members:

- Covid-19 and Emergency Planning Group: Paula Burton-Perrett, Ben Ervine & Nick Creasy.
- Joint Projects Fundraising Group and Weir Meadow WG: Nick Bradley, Mark Thomas & Rachel Herbert.
- Ide Community Orchard Management Group: Nick Bradley, Jessica Paine & Mark Thomas.
- Climate Emergency and Environment Working Group: Andy Swain & Paula Burton Perrett.

4. Finance Report: (Clerk)

a) **Treasurer's Financial Report** and the accounts for year ending 31 March 2022 were approved.

b) An annual sum for allocation to the Village Fund £500 was approved.

5. Annual Audit reports: (Clerk)

a) Annual Internal Auditor's Report by Alison Marshall, 3 May 2022 was accepted

```
Paper 2 Annual
```

b) Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) 2021/22

- (i) Annual Internal Audit Report AGAR 1A report completed by Alison Marshall was discussed and accepted Paper 3 Annual Action ML: construct separate table of recommendations from audit report for information and as future check list Action ML: add these items to the 2022/23 Risk Management exercise
- Section 1: To review Annual Governance statement for 2021/2022. Chair and RFO and completed and signed the statement
 Paper 4 Annual Action ML : post on website
- (iii) Section 2: Accounting Statements 2021/2022 were accepted and signed by the chair and RFO Action ML: post on website Paper 5 Annual
- (iv) Section 3: External Auditor report and certificate for submission (blank copy), a copy will be submitted for completion by PKF after this meeting along with the annual returns

Paper 6 Annual

Action ML: submit returns and certificate to auditors

6. Dates for 2022/2023 Parish Council meetings – the following dates were agreed and accepted 2022: 20 July, 14 September, 16 November; 2023: 18 January, 15 March & 17 May.